Alternative
Certification for
Teachers

Schedules, News, and Resources for Teacher Certification

Preparation Program Institute Schedules

Enroll now and you can quickly be in your own classroom!

LEARN FROM THE BEST
Preparation Program Institutes
take place in the ACT Office at 7800 No. Stemmons Fwy.,
Suite 750, Dallas, TX 75247, and are offered throughout the year with your choice of
daytime or evening schedules:

Daytime Sessions are Monday-Friday for 2 weeks from 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Evening Sessions are 3 times/wk for 6 weeks (Mon, Tues, Thurs) from 5:30 – 9 PM

Schedules in Austin are customized.

Summer Schedule:
Evening
August 3 – Sept. 28
Learn More


Fall Schedule:
Daytime                      Evening:                                      Austin:
September 9-20          September 28 - November 7       TBD
November 11-22          Fall 19 N Inst - Dal
Learn More

The most important ingredient for student success … is the Teacher!

Contact Us!    214-267-2222
Misty Clark – appointments, test preps, VA    mclark@act-dallas.com
Stephanie Aydelott – fees, payments              saydelott@act-dallas.com
Sara Green – certification officer                     sgreen@act-dallas.com
Dr. Bobette Dunn – Program Director             bdunn@act-dallas.com

Certification Areas

No matter what your major or the type of Bachelor’s Degree that you hold . . . ACT Dallas/Austin offers content and grade level certification for you to enter the classroom quickly – without any additional university coursework.
     Applicants must pass the TExES Content Test by PACT for their desired certification area, prior to enrolling.
     Some certifications require two or more TExES Content Tests.

Certifications 2019

******************************************************************
Certification Exam Retake Limit
Candidates are limited to 5 attempts to take a certification test. Any and all attempts prior to 9/1/2015 count as the first attempt.
*****************************************************************
Are you a JROTC Instructor seeking teacher certification?
JROTC is now available to JROTC Instructors who have a Bachelor's Degree.
********************************************************************
TExES Tests Info and Registration are available at: www.TX.nesinc.com 

 

School Districts

Dallas/Ft. Worth Area Districts      Download List

Austin area Schools & School Districts
Austin area School Districts     https://www4.esc13.net/districts/school-districts-a-c/

Austin area Charter Schools    https://www4.esc13.net/districts/charter-schools/

Austin area Private Schools     https://www4.esc13.net/districts/private-schools/

Honors & Awards

Resources

Texas Education Agency https://tea.texas.gov/

TExES Test Information & Registration http://www.tx.nesinc.com/

240 Tutoring - discounted price! https://www.240tutoring.com/

Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) https://www.ets.org/toefl/ibt/about

VA Benefits

Jobs & Job Fairs