Our Staff

Meet the Program Directors

Meet the ACT Houston at Dallas staff. We are here to help!

For general program information or to schedule an appointment:
Call us: 214-267-2222

For appointments, Veterans benefits, Preparation Program Institutes:
Misty Clark
Extension:  228
Email:  mclark@act-dallas.com

For certification, testing, TExES test preps, and institute questions for Dallas and Austin:
Sara Green
Extension: 225
Email: sgreen@act-dallas.com

For Houston / Dallas / Austin financial, billing, and questions about fees:
Stephanie Aydelott
Extension: 226
 Email: saydelott@act-dallas.com

Contact for Field Supervisors, Clinical Teachers, Interns:
Dr. Bobette Dunn
Program Director for Dallas & Austin
Extension: 223
Email: bdunn@act-dallas.com 
Please note that Dr. Dunn is the program contact for general program information, and Houston / Dallas / Austin information about College Access Loans, Student loan deferments, Veterans benefits, Troops to Teachers, foreign transcripts, and bilingual.
******************************************
******************************************
Dr. Debbie Dunlap  Program Director (Houston)
Email: ddunlap@acthouston.com

Dr. Vicki Johnston  Program Director (Houston)
Email: vjohnston@acthouston.com

How to Become A Teacher in Texas

Five Easy Steps that begin with a phone call!

Step 1: Appointment to determine your eligibility

Step 2: TExES Content Exam for your certification area

Step 3: Preparation Program Institute & Field-based Experience

Step 4: Choose your route to teach! Internship OR Clinical Teaching Practicum

Step 5: Receive your STANDARD TEACHER CERTIFICATE!

Begin your teaching career NOW!