Our Staff

Meet the Program Directors

Meet the ACT Austin staff. We are just a phone call or email away.  We are here to help you!
For general program information or to schedule an appointment: 214-267-2222

For general information, Veterans Benefits, schedules, etc.
Misty Clark
214-267-2222
Ext. 228
Email: mclark@act-dallas.com

For certification, testing, TExES test preps, and institute questions for Austin and Dallas:
Sara Green
214-267-2222
Extension: 225
Email: sgreen@act-dallas.com

For questions about internship or Field Supervisors:
Janis Green
512-241-9691
Email: Janisgreen18@yahoo.com

For Houston / Dallas / Austin financial, billing, and questions about fees:
Stephanie Aydelott
214-267-2222
Extension: 226
Email: saydelott@act-dallas.com

For general program information, and Houston / Dallas / Austin information about grants, loans, loan deferments, Veterans benefits, Troops to Teachers, foreign transcripts, and bilingual, contact Dr. Bobette Dunn

Dr. Bobette Dunn Program Director - Dallas & Austin
Extension: 223
Toll-free: 214-267-2222
Email: bdunn@act-dallas.com

******************************************

Dr. Debbie Dunlap
  Program Director - Houston
Email:
  ddunlap@acthouston.com

Dr. Vicki Johnston Program Director - Houston
Email:  vjohnston@acthouston.com

How to Become A Teacher in Texas

Five Easy Steps that begin with a phone call!

Step 1: Appointment to determine your eligibility

Step 2: TExES Content Exam for your certification area

Step 3: Preparation Program Institute & Field-based Experience

Step 4: Choose your route to teach! Internship OR Clinical Teaching Practicum

Step 5: Receive your STANDARD TEACHER CERTIFICATE!

Begin your teaching career NOW!